Clear Discussion Forums

Clear Discussion Forums


In this video you will learn how to
clear messages from your discussion forums in Blackboard. If you copy a course and forget to check this box, then you may have some anonymous posts left over from the previous course. Don’t panic, you can clear those out quickly so you don’t have to blow away the course and copy it again. First log into blackboard and go to your course site. Now, click on the discussions page. Click on any individual forum. Click on the first box on the left, next to the red flag this will select all the threads in the forum. Now, click the delete button
which is located at the bottom or top of the page. Your forum is now cleared out
and you can use it again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *